Wanderweg in Wengen

One of the great delights in Switzerland is being able to take a cog railway up to the top of the mountains. Two hours out of the city and suddenly you are transported to a completely different world; one full of magic, breathtaking views and time to wonder….oh, and the strangest UFO-looking clouds I have ever seen!

Wengen is a beautiful car-less village, favoured for decades by the British and full of skiiers and holiday-makers. A few minutes walk outside the village, past the sport shops and cafes favouring tourists, takes you up to alpine meadows, barns full of mooing cows and wooden mountain huts reminiscent of Heidi.

I guess it would be difficult not to take a memorable capture in such a photogenic landscape, so I am cheating a bit today. But now that the snow is long-gone from the cities, the mountain snow is a refreshing reminder that it is still early-ish Spring.

4 thoughts on “Wanderweg in Wengen

    1. Thank you so much for your comments! Come back and visit Wengen again – I am sure alot has changed over the past few years but it still remains stunningly beautiful. Can’t wait to get back and visit again in a few weeks when the snow is all gone and the “feeling” is different.

      Have an inspired Sunday,
      Jacqueline

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Hey there exceptional website! Does running a bpog like this require a lot of work?
    I’ve very little expertise in coding however I had been hoping
    to start my own blog soon. Anyhow, if you have any suggestions or techniques for new blog owners please share.
    I know tbis is off subject but I simply needed to ask.
    Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Calvin,

      What a great question and I am very pleased that you asked (and thank you for the compliments too – always so nice to hear!!). Using WordPress, you don’t need to know or use coding. The “frame” of the blog is already prepared for you to use depending on the style you choose, which you can customize on your own. It is quite easy and I have managed to teach myself most of what I have done – there are tutorials and videos on Youtube to help you along. You also have a feed of other people’s blogs for ideas and inspiration (at the bottom of most WordPress blogs that you see, if you scroll down to the very bottom, in tiny print, it usually tells you what theme (style) they used). It doesn’t take me a lot of time, actually I should be spending more time on it, as I just post from time to time when I have something I want to show. Welcome aboard – you will really enjoy it and writing a blog pushes you in your photography as you keep in mind the world is looking at the best you can do. Write back if you have any more questions. I am looking forward to seeing your new blog! 🙂 Jacqueline

      Like

Leave a Reply

