Autumn!

I love autumn! I am an autumn baby and this has always been my favorite time of year. Crisp, bright colours, pulling out warm clothes and cosy jumpers for the first frost of the year, squeaky leather shoes crunching over fallen leaves (as long as I don’t have to sweep them up) – love it!

Today my husband and I went for a walk through the Purchase, NY campus of SUNY. An amazing arts facility (the printing and silkscreening studios look fantastic) seen on a beautiful day. A perfect day for becoming more skilled using depth of focus on the Nikon D-90 camera as well as trying out my husband’s 50mm Nikor lens.

Trees:

_DSC0569 _DSC0436 _DSC0507 _DSC0416

People:

_DSC0560 _DSC0443

Leaves:

_CSC0544 _DSC0551 _DSC0547 _DSC0530

_DSC0426

4 thoughts on “Autumn!

Leave a Reply

